OTHM Level – 6

Contact us



The Level 6 qualifications in Occupational Health and Safety are developed to provide learners who have or are looking to develop into a senior role in an organisation for managing health and safety policy and practice. Learners will gain the skills and knowledge to understand the legal and regulatory background to occupational health and safety policy, to be able to assess policies, as well as to recommend and implement policy changes. Learners will develop knowledge and skills relevant to putting policy into practice, utilising management systems, resources, risk and incident management, leadership, management and skills development.

Individuals successfully completing the diploma qualification will be eligible to apply for the Graduate level of membership Grad IOSH.

Entry requirements

For entry onto the OTHM Level 6 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety qualification, learners must possess:

  • Science and Technology
  • Legal and regulatory systems
  • Workplace safety and health
  • Definitions of risk and risk
  • management principles
  • Principles and theories of safety and
  • health management
  • Occupational health and hygiene
  • Occupational psychology
  • Information technology, literacy and numeracy

Mature learners (over 21) with practical experience at least 2 years

Learner must be 18 years or older at the beginning of the course

English requirements:

If a learner is not from a majority English-speaking country, they must provide evidence of English language competency


Relevant NQF/QCF/RQF certificate or diploma or equivalent recognized qualification that covers the following basic concepts within Occupational Health & Safety:

Entry requirements

Qualifications that fulfil this requirement include:

  • British Safety Council Level 3
  • Certificate in Occupational Safety and Health
  • British Safety Council International
  • Certificate in Occupational Safety and Health
  • NCFE IOSH Level 3 Certificate in
  • Safety and Health for Business
  • NCRQ Level 6 Certificate in Applied Health and Safety
  • NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety

OTHM qualifications at RQF Level 6 represent practical knowledge, skills, capabilities and competences that are assessed in academic terms as being equivalent level to Bachelor’s Degrees with Honours, Bachelor’s Degrees, Professional Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE), Graduate Diplomas and Graduate Certificates.

International Courses


Diploma Course
Diploma In Industrial Safetyarrow

Post Graduate Diploma In
Fire & Industrial Safety arrow

Post Graduate Diploma In Food
Safety & Quality Management arrow

Advanced Diploma in
Industrial Safetyarrow

Advanced Diploma in Offshore,
Rig, Oil and Gas Safety
Engineering arrow

Advanced Diploma in Chemical
Plant Processing Safety &
Management arrow

Advance Diploma in Petro-chemical process safety & engineeringarrow

Corporate Training

Handling hazardous material arrow

Confined Space arrow

Workplace safety arrow

Emergency Training arrow

Personal Protection arrow

Health & Safety management arrow